Mr.Raju Reddy, Chief Executive Director, Siera Atlantic , Mr.Dilip Modi, Chairman of S.Mobility Shri. Wilson
Bezawada a Ramon Magsaysay Awardee-2016, Smt.Jayashre Deshpande, Dr.Gururaj
Deshapande, Founder Deshapande Foundation ,

With Prof.Parvate, Mr.R.V.Gumaste, MD, Kirloskar Ferrous Industries Ltd., Mr.Mahesh
Jadhav, Mahesh Foundation, Belagavi

Dr.Veeranna.D.K, LEAD Cell Coordinator of S.G.Balekundri Institute of Technology,Belagavi recently received “Supporting Faculty Award-2016” in Yuva Summit-2017 fromDeshapande Foundation, Hubballi. The award is conferred based on the initiatives taken byhim to conduct LEAD Cell activities of social benefit effectively through the LEAD Cellstudent members of the college. The award is conferred in the form of memento ofappreciation by Shri. Wilson Bezawada a Ramon Magsaysay Awardee-2016, Dr.GururajDeshapande, Founder Deshapande Foundation, Smt.Jayashre Deshpande, Mr.Dilip Modi,Chairman of S.Mobility and Mr.Raju Reddy, Chief Executive Director, Siera Atlantic werepresent during the occasion.The LEAD Cell of the college has conducted around two hundred social projects such as awareness about health and hygiene, literacy, Government felicities, donations to the foundations, women’s day celebrations, Blood Donation Camp, Swachch Bharath Abhiyana,Azadi-70, National Security and outreach program for farmers for helping in soil testing andmany more.Before this event Dr.Veeranna.D.K of our college wasinvited as one among eminentspeakers , Ms.Shelly Ng from Triple Effect Inc, Canada, Dr.Nicolas Clermont, University of
New Brunswick, Dr.Robert Stoner, MIT, USA, Prof.Parvate, SDMCET, Dharwad andProf.Arunkumar from Bapuji Polytechnic, Davangere for “Faculty Panel Session” in YuvaSummit-2017.The fifteen days “LEAD PRAYANA” was also concluded on the same day. Four students ofour college Ms.Pooja Hirekodi, Ms.Raveena Savadi, Ms.Savita Benakannavar andMr.Laxmikant Patra were participated in the concluding session.