Post Graduate Courses


S.No Specialisation No of seats Duration of the course
1 Thermal Power Engineering (Mechanical) 18 4 semesters /2 years
2 Structural Design ( Civil Engineering ) 18 4 semesters /2 years


Admission to the Master of Technology Course shall be open to all the candidates who have passed BE/B.Tech examinations ( in relevant field ) of VTU or any other University/Institution or any other examinations recognized as equivalent there of.

Admission to the M.Tech course shall be open to the candidates who have passed the prescribed qualifying examination with not less than 50% of the marks in the aggregate of of all the years of the degree examinations. However in the case of candidates belonging to SC/ST and group-1, the aggregate percentage of marks in the qualifying examinations shall not be less than 45%.

There shall be an entrance examination for admission to all the PG courses. The candidates who have qualified the GATE examination for the appropriate branch of engineering, shall be given priority. They shall be exempted from taking entrance examination. The candidates seeking admission to M.Tech courses on the basis of AMIE shall also take the entrance examination.

The engineering graduates from other universities than of Karnataka State shall have to obtain Eligibility Certificate from VTU Belgaum to seek admission to PG course in any of the colleges affiliated to VTU Belgaum. Admissions to M.Tech course shall be open under lateral entry scheme for candidates who have completed one year PG Diploma course of VTU or equivalent course in that branch in which candidate is seeking admission and satisfies all other eligibility criteria.